Caspar David Friedrich. Lifelines

A hike in drawings & pictures

With six paintings, more than 60 drawings and prints as well as numerous archival documents and letters, the Pomeranian State Museum has one of the most extensive collections of original material from Caspar David Friedrich's life and work in the world. The special exhibition "Lifelines" presents the museum's extensive holdings almost in their entirety for the first time and brings them into a dialog with treasures such as the baptismal entry from 1774 and additional borrowed works as special "birthday guests" in order to trace Friedrich's path from his first attempts at drawing to his late work as a painter.

Venue

Pommersches Landesmuseum
Rakower Str. 9
17489 Greifswald
info@pommersches-landesmuseum.de
https://www.pommersches-landesmuseum.de

Provider

Pommersches Landesmuseum
Rakower Straße 9
17489 Greifswald
Telephone: 0383883120
info@pommersches-landesmuseum.de

Your Event

Details at a glance
Date
from 28.04.2024 to 04.08.2024
Eventcategory
Exhibition
Upcomming Events
  • Saturday, 22.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 23.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, 25.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, 26.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, 27.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, 28.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, 29.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 30.06.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, 02.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, 03.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, 04.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, 05.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, 06.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 07.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, 09.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, 10.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, 11.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, 12.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, 13.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 14.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, 16.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, 17.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, 18.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, 19.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, 20.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 21.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, 23.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, 24.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, 25.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, 26.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, 27.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 28.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, 30.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, 31.07.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, 01.08.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, 02.08.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, 03.08.2024 , 10:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, 04.08.2024 , 10:00 o'clock