Feeding lemurs in bird park Marlow

The lemurs are fed daily at 12:30 pm during the high season.

Walk-through Madagascar facility
This 4000 m² facility takes visitors to the exotic realms of Madagascar. In addition to the ten-headed calico family, three representatives of the very posh red varis and two white-headed macaws live here. In addition, feathered Malagasy friends await the visitors. A group of great vasa parrots inhabits a walk-in aviary within the enclosure. Adjacent to the facility is the Masoala Lodge, where visitors can spend the night. From lofty heights, lodge sleepers have an excellent view of the entire Madagascar facility.

Our daily feeding program in the park:

During peak season, daily at the following times:

11:00 am - Pelicans

11:00 a.m. - Farm

11:30 a.m. - Kangaroos

12:00 - Keas

12:30 pm - Lemurs

12:45 - Grey parrots

14:00 - Storks

14:45 - cassowaries

15:00 - Penguins

15:30 - mongooses

During the feeding of the pelicans or penguins there is a possibility to help the keepers with feeding.
Cost: 30 Euro (only with registration)

Venue

Vogelpark Marlow
Kölzower Chaussee 1
18337 Marlow
Telephone: +49 (0)38221 265
Fax: +49 (0)38221 42868
info@vogelpark-marlow.de
http://www.vogelpark-marlow.de

Provider

Vogelpark Marlow
Kölzower Chaussee 1
18337 Marlow
Telephone: +49 (0)38221 265
Fax: +49 (0)38221 42868
info@vogelpark-marlow.de
http://www.vogelpark-marlow.de
read more now

Your Event

Details at a glance
Date
from 15.03.2024 to 31.10.2024
Eventcategory
Children, Lecture & Science, Nature
Upcomming Events
  • Thursday, 30.05.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 06.06.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 13.06.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 20.06.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 27.06.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 04.07.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 11.07.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 18.07.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 25.07.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 01.08.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 08.08.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 15.08.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 22.08.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 29.08.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 05.09.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 12.09.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 19.09.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 26.09.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 03.10.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 10.10.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 17.10.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 24.10.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock
  • Thursday, 31.10.2024
    12:30 - 12:45 o'clock